Molly Millington nominated for a 2024 AIR Award

Central Coast musician, Molly Millington has been nominated for a 2024 AIR Award.

Molly’s release, 5 Stages has been nominated in the Best Independent Pop Album Or EP category.

The annual AIR Awards recognise, promote, and celebrate Independent Australian musicians.

Past winners of the awards include Genesis Owusu, Courtney Barnett, Vance Joy, Flume, Sampa the Great, Amyl and the Sniffers, Sheppard, Confidence Man, G Flip, Tones and I, A.B Original, King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard, Violent Soho and Telenova.

This year’s award ceremony will take in South Australia.

“It’s a wonderful opportunity to recognise the work the independent music industry does in providing talented and emerging artists and music businesses with a platform to share their art with a wider audience.” South Australian Minister for Arts, Andrea Michaels said.

“It is fantastic to be hosting the awards here in Adelaide again – Australia’s only UNESCO City of Music – and I congratulate all of the nominees.”

Winners for each category will be announced at the Queen’s Theatre on Thursday 1 August. For more information about the AIR Awards visit