McAlister Kemp net multiple 2015 COUNTRY MUSIC AWARD nominations

Morgan Evans has once again been nominated alongside local country music duo, McAlister Kemp for the CMC OZ Artist of the year.

Congratulations to local country duo McAlister Kemp on their nominations for the 2015 Country Music Awards. The boys have been nominated in the categories; Country Music Capital News Group or Duo of the Year, APRA Song of the Year, Video Clip of the Year and The Sanity Top Selling Australian Album of the Year. The full list of nominations 

Album of the Year
Family Life  | Adam Harvey  | Producer: Graham Thompson

Cautionary Tales | Harmony James | Producer: Herm Kovac

Honest People | John Williamson | Producer: John Williamson & Matt Fell

Bittersweet | Kasey Chambers | Producer: Nick DiDia

Sing You Up | Luke O’Shea | Producer: Luke O’Shea

Alternative Country Album of the Year
Sometimes When You Lose You Win | Allan Caswell | Producer: Roger Corbett

Wanderlust | Davidson Brothers | Producer: Hamish Davidson & Lachlan Davidson

Living For The Moment | Kristy Cox | Producer: Jerry Salley

The Other Side | Lou Bradley | Producer: Anthony Lycenko & Lou Bradley

Heart Of Sorrow | Lyn Bowtell | Producer: Shane Nicholson

Male Artist of the Year
My Side Of the Street | Adam Brand

Family Life | Adam Harvey

Honest People | John Williamson |

Sing You Up | Luke O’Shea

Morgan Evans | Morgan Evans

Female Artist of the Year
Superheroes | Amber Lawrence

Cautionary Tales | Harmony James

Bittersweet | Kasey Chambers

Living For The Moment | Kristy Cox

Heart Of Sorrow | Lyn Bowtell

Country Music Capital News Group or Duo of the Year
The First Album | Adam Eckersley Band

Wanderlust | Davidson Brothers

Harder To Tame | McAlister Kemp

Here’s To You & I | The McClymonts

Nothin’ But Trouble | The Wolfe Brothers

Vocal Collaboration of the Year
My Country My Land | Dean Perrett & Troy Cassar-Daley

It’s All About Love | John Williamson & Beccy Cole

Bittersweet | Kasey Chambers & Bernard Fanning

How Long? | Lyn Bowtell & Kevin Bennett

Truckstop Flowers | Luke O’Shea & Aleyce Simmonds

Bush Ballad of the Year
Bloodwood And Clover| Dean Perrett | Songwriter:  Ian Quinn

Jack Bridle |Dianne Lindsay | Songwriter:  Dianne Lindsay & Peter Simpson

Honest People | John Williamson | Songwriter:  John Williamson

He’s Droving Once Again | Graham Rodger | Songwriter:  Graham Rodger

That Day In Cunnamulla | Tom Maxwell | Songwriter:  Geoff Sidebottom

Toyota Heritage Song of the Year
The Lifesaver | Amber Lawrence | Songwriter:  Amber Lawrence

My Country My Land | Dean Perrett | Songwriter:  Dean Perrett & Troy Cassar-Daley

Coal Seam Gas | Harmony James | Songwriter:  Harmony James

Clouds Over Tamworth | John Williamson | Songwriter:  John Williamson

Three Brothers (The Great War) | Luke O’Shea | Songwriter:  Luke O’Shea

Instrumental of the Year
Old Hickory | 8 Ball Aitken

Bottle Cappin’, Back Crackin’ Blues | Davidson Brothers

Young Gun | Michael Fix

Candle Creek | Mustered Courage

Riders Of The Kimberley | Terry Bennetts/Ian Simpson

Bluegrass Recording of the Year
Take Me to the Mountains | Davidson Brothers

Oh Ye Must Be Born Again | Dean Perrett

One Heartbreak Away  | Kristy Cox

Kiss From A Rose | Mustered Courage

Making Hay | Simply Bushed

Qantaslink New Talent of the Year
Give Her The World | Adam Eckersley Band

Wish You Were A Cowboy | Christie Lamb

Deep End | Jared Porter

Blood Meridian | Jenny Queen

Making Hay | Simply Bushed

APRA Song of the Year
Family Life | Adam Harvey | Songwriter: Adam Harvey & Clint Crighton

Bittersweet | Kasey Chambers | Songwriter: Kasey Chambers & Bernard Fanning

Three Brothers (The Great War) | Luke O’Shea | Songwriter: Luke O’Shea

Fight Me | McAlister Kemp | Songwriter: Drew McAlister & Troy Kemp

Here’s To You & I | The McClymonts | Songwriters: Stuart Crichton + The McClymonts

Video Clip of the Year
Bittersweet | Kasey Chambers | Director:  Renny Wijeyamohan, Open Door Films

Somewhere In My Car | Keith Urban | Director:  John Urbano

Sing You Up | Luke O’Shea } Director:  Ross Wood, 171 Entertainment Pty Ltd

Fight Me | McAlister Kemp | Director:  Duncan Toombes, The Filmery

Canoe | Sara Storer | Director:  Duncan Toombes, The Filmery

Single of the Year
She Don’t Know She’s Beautiful | Adam Harvey

Bittersweet | Kasey Chambers

Somewhere In My Car | Keith Urban

Canoe | Sara Storer

That Kinda Night | The Wolfe Brothers

Sanity Top Selling Australian Album of the Year
My Side Of the Street | Adam Brand | Producer:  Craig Portiels

Family Life | Adam Harvey | Producer:  Graham Thompson

If I Want To | Jasmine Rae | Producer:  Luke Wooten

Harder to Tame | McAlister Kemp | Producer:  Jeremy Stover

Here’s To You & I | The McClymonts | Producer:  Lindsay Rimes

Written by Newcastle Live

If it’s on in Newcastle, it’s on Newcastle Live

With this simple philosophy and a passion for local entertainment, Newcastle Live was born.

Newcastle Live is the Hunter’s premier online entertainment and lifestyle guide, a place devoted to all the great things happening in the region.

We’re your one-stop destination to find out what’s happening this weekend and keep up to date with the latest local entertainment and lifestyle news, reviews, features, and giveaways.

Newcastle Live boasts one of the Hunter’s most comprehensive gig and events guide updated every week, where you can easily submit your own event or register your venue.

Sign up to our free eNewsletter to receive the very best of Newcastle Live straight to your inbox every week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.