GROOVIN’ THE MOO: The 2019 lineup has dropped and it’s a big one!

Groovin’ The Moo has announced their 2019 lineup. The regional festival will be hitting Maitland Showgrounds on Saturday April 27.

There’s a whole bunch of international acts making the trip down under, including Billie Eilish, MØ, Flosstradamus, and A$AP Twelvyy.

On the Australian side, expect acts like DMA’S, Fisher, Jack River, and Nick Murphy (FKA Chet Faker)

Newcastle is well represented on the lineup, with Just A Gent and Trophy Eyes announced for the national tour. Keep your eyes peeled closer to the date though, as GTM usually throw a few extra special locals on the lineup to open up the show.

US Rapper Coolio has been announced for the fezzie, and Hilltop Hoods & Regurgitator will be showing that the old dogs have still got it too.

Tickets for Groovin The Moo at Maitland Showgrounds go on sale Thursday January 31 at 8am. Don’t miss it!

Groovin The Moo has been stopping in Maitland since 2006 (headlined by Hilltop Hoods), and has been an important date on Newcastle’s music calendar ever since. The tour will also be hitting Wayville, Canberra, Bendigo, Townsville, and Bunbury this year.

GROOVIN THE MOO 2019 LINEUP (in alphabetical order):
A$AP Twelvyy (USA)
Angie McMahon
Aurora (USA)
Billie Eilish (USA)
Carmouflage Rose
Coolio (USA)
Crooked Colours
Duckwrth (USA)
Flosstradamus (USA)
G Flip
Haiku Hands
Hilltop Hoods
Holy Holy
Jack River
Just A Gent
Nick Murphy
Nicole Millar
Rejjie Snow (IRL)
Sofi Tukker (USA)
Spinderella (USA)
Thelma Plum
Tokimonsta (USA)
Trophy Eyes
+ Hosts Marshes & DJ NKAY

Written by Spencer Scott

Spencer is a singer/songwriter from Newcastle. He's also a Triple J Unearthed Super User and writes for many national publications.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.