Adeline Pines Announce Debut Album

Alt-country five-piece Adeline Pines have announced details of their upcoming album. Life Of Wires is the first LP from the band, and is set to be released digitally on Friday, May 13.

Pre-orders have gone live on their Bandcamp page, and to give fans a taste of the new album,  the band have released two songs from the upcoming LP that showcase the full range of the band; ‘Forest Fires’ and ‘Your Little Victories’

‘Forest Fire’ is Adeline Pines at their heaviest; raging on all cylinders with big power chords and Punk Rock swagger, whereas ‘Your Little Victories’, a re-recorded version of a 2013 track that appears on the Restless Years compilation, is tender and dynamic.

Formed in 2012, Adeline Pines centre on the songwriting talents of ex-Like…Alaska member Corey Price. Over the past few years the band have released two EPs, toured up and down the East Coast of Australia, and supported acts such as The Smith Street Band, Bomb The Music Indsutry!, The Gifthorse, Fear Like Us, and The Hard Aches. The band also regularly play at The Hamilton Station Hotel and The Lass O’Gowrie.

Life Of Wires was recorded and mixed by Geoff Mullard at RTN Studios and mastered by Don Barkley at Benchmark Studios. The album will be available on Bandcamp on Friday May 13, with details of a limited run of cassettes and CDs to come.

Who: Adeline Pines
Life Of Wires
Friday, May 13

Written by Spencer Scott

Spencer is a singer/songwriter from Newcastle. He's also a Triple J Unearthed Super User and writes for many national publications.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.