Westfield bring live and local music to the Kotara rooftop

Newcastle Live -

Music

Westfield Kotara will be hosting a range of live music events on The Rooftop every Thursday night from 6pm and every Sunday afternoon from 1pm until Christmas. It’s the perfect chance to Grab a bite to eat, check out the new rooftop complex and enjoy the sweet tunes of local musos in the open air.

The Rooftop at Kotara will host it’s official opening on Thursday November 26.

At 11am Dora the Explorer will cut the ribbon on the Rooftop Playworld with local muso, Jake Folbigg performing from midday. The official opening of the precinct will kick off just after 1pm with Scentre Group CEO Peter Allen and Celebrity Chef Justine Schofield. Justine will also be hosting cooking demonstrations on The Rooftop stage from 4pm.

Local band, Holly Who will play on the main stage from 6pm supported by Marissa Saroca.

Check out the line up of live entertainment for November and December below.

Friday 27 November – Adrianna Mac Duo 6pm – 9pm

Saturday 28 November – Loko 6.30pm – 9.30pm

Sunday 29 November – Chris Ah Gee & Jazella 1pm – 4pm

Thursday 3 December – Hornet  6pm – 9pm

Thursday 10 December – Gareth Hudson Trio  6pm – 9pm

Thursday 17 December – Hummingbirds  6pm – 9pm

Sunday 6 December – Holly Wilson 1pm – 4pm

Sunday 13 December – Josh & Joey 1pm – 4pm

Sunday 20 December – James Osborn 1pm – 4pm


 

For more information visit the Westfield Kotara website.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.