5 Sawyers


5 Sawyers

115 Darby St, Cooks Hill


At 5 Sawyers we are as proud of our history as we are to offer the next evolution in a bar experience. A unique blend of history and eclectic art, 5 Sawyers is a place where you can soak up the history of our city and feel right at home among elements of our past and inspired by quirky artworks that seem to reflect so well the personality of Cooks Hill.

Our inspiration for 5 Sawyers came from the idea of creating a place with great atmosphere that is deeply rooted in something authentic and what better story to tell than our past in this city. Together with a relaxed environment where you can enjoy the fruits of our region such as a glass of Hunter wine, chilled craft beer or a cheeky cocktail.

The 5 Sawyers food philosophy is to only use in-season, fresh and where possible, local ingredients. With a nod to the past we are using some traditional cooking methods like slow cooking but with a modern twist. Our seafood is sourced locally and oysters are opened to order.

We can cater to groups and we’re open from Tuesday to Sunday 4pm till late so come and see us.  We’d love to share your good times!

Loading Map....

Upcoming Events at 5 Sawyers

Add to iCal

Fri 30 June
DJ Alessandro


Sat 01 July
DJ Timmy Coffey


Sun 02 July
Adrianna Mac Duo


Wed 05 July
Jerome


Fri 07 July
AK Morris


Sat 08 July
Devultra


Wed 12 July
Kylie Jane


Fri 14 July
DJ Alessandro


Wed 19 July
Crocq


Thu 20 July
Live Sawyers


Fri 21 July
AK Morris


Sat 22 July
DJ Timmy Coffey


Wed 26 July
Mark Wells


Fri 28 July
DJ Timmy Coffey


Sat 29 July
DJ Sean Andrews


Sun 30 July
Marissa+1


MORE VENUES SUBMIT A GIG OR EVENT VISIT THE GIG AND EVENT GUIDE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.